Katsina to borrow N48 billion for 2023 budget funding

Katsina State Government will source more than N48 billion foreign and domestic loans to fund its 2023 budget. Permanent Secretary in the state’s Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning, Abdullahi Abubakar, …

Popular Jos motor park gutted by fire

The NTA Park, a popular motor park in Jos, has been gutted by fire. Mr Matthew Edogbonya, the Public Relations Officer (PRO) of the Federal Fire Service in Plateau, was unavailable …

2023: ‘Peter Obi not worth 10 kobo’ – Governor Sule

Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State has dismissed online ratings that put Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party ahead of Bola Ahmed Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress …

The Taraba State House of Assembly has screened eight people nominated for commissioner positions.

During the plenary chaired by Speaker Joseph Albasu Kunini, the House also screened 16 people who were nominated to take over the leadership of the 16 local government areas as caretaker chairmen. Councillor-nominees were also screened.

The House acted on an executive communication from Governor Darius Ishaku seeking approval of the lawmakers to swear in the nominees as commissioners, caretaker chairmen with their deputies and councillors.

The commissioner-nominees screened and approved by the House included Lois Emmanuel, Iliya Agabi, Emmanuel Masa-Ibi, Shuaibu Yakubu Maliki, Hassan Bappa, Saleh Saad, David Ishaya Kassa and John Mboli. Those nominated and screened for the position of caretaker committee chairmen for the 16 local government areas were Ismaila Zakari for Ardo Kola council, Aminu Hassan (Jalingo) Bale Bako (Ibi) and Abershi Musa for Ussa council.

Others were Paul Garba Dogo (ashaka), Boyi Manja Abershi (Takum), Amamzalla John Joseph (Kurmi), Ali Nicodemus Iki (Donga), Micah Danbaba (Bali) and Andrew Luka Zanya for Zing council.

Abubakar Jugulde, Daniel Zading, Dan Asali Biru, Adi Daniel, Nemuel Tuno and Shehu Voks were also screened and will be sworn in as caretaker chairmen for Sardauna, Lau, Gassol, Wukari, Yorro and Karim Lamido, councils respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *