President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in seven board members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences (ICPC). The swearing-in took place on Wednesday at the council chamber of the State House in Abuja.

The reappointed ICPC board members include: Retired Justice Adamu Bello (Katsina), Hannatu Mohammed (Jigwa), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos), Obiora Samuel Igwedibia (Anambra), Abdullahi Saidu (Niger), Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa), and Grace Chinyere (Rivers).

The seven board members were first inaugurated by the president in 2019, and their renewed four-year tenure ends in March 2027.

The Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari; and National Security Adviser, Babagana Monguno (Rtd), were present at the inauguration.

Others include the Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Labor and Employment, Chris Ngige; Agriculture, Mahmood Mohammed; Environment, Mohammed Abdullahi; Minister of Power, Abubakar Aliyu; Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu; Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu; and the Minister of State for Health, Olorunimbe Mamora.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: